Scheduled Events

JoburgPlaces is already famous for its mesmerizing tours and storytelling dinners. For 2022, JoburgPlaces is lining up an exceptional array of immersive events for guests to enjoy. Choose from the following:

Monthly special-interest PUBLIC TOURS
First Saturday of each month.
Sat 5 March: Urban Farming Tour
Sat 2 April: Viewpoints & Watering Holes Tour
Sat 7 May: Fashion District & Little Addis Tour
Sat 4 June: Money, Banks & Vaults Tour

Click here for the schedule onwards: 

Public Tours

Monthly STORYTELLING DINNERS
at Charlie & Gerald’s Town Treasure
Last Friday and Saturday of the month.
Fri 28 January:
7-Phases of Joburg Storytelling Dinner
Sat 29 January: Migrant Cuisine Storytelling Dinner

Click here for the schedule onwards: 

Storytelling Dinners (at Charlie & Gerald’s Town Treasure)

Occasional STORYTELLING DINNERS
hosted at satellite venues

Usually the third Saturday of each month.
Saturday 19 March:
From Snor City to Diplomat City – the story of Pretoria aka Tshwanefontein, hosted at Tommy & Stefanie’s Town Treasure in Pretoria
Saturday 21 May: From Snor City to Diplomat City – the story of Pretoria aka Tshwanefontein, hosted at Tommy & Stefanie’s Town Treasure in Pretoria.

Click here for the schedule onwards: 

Storytelling Dinners (at Satellite Venues)

Monthly LIVE MUSIC
at Charlie & Gerald’s Town Treasure

Last Sunday of the month plus special occasions.
Monday 14 February: Theron & Canfield Tribute to Leonard Cohen

Click here for the schedule onwards: 

Live Music (at Charlie & Gerald’s Town Treasure)

Monthly COOKING SCHOOL
at Charlie & Gerald’s Town Treasures

Second Sunday of each month.

Sunday 13 February
Sunday 13 March
Sunday 10 April
Sunday 8 May
Sunday 12 June

Click here for the schedule onwards: 

Cooking School (at Charlie & Gerald’s Town Treasure)

SPECIAL PARTIES
Saturday 15 January: Emma’s 21st Birthday party (private event)
Sunday 30 January: Gerald’s 50th Birthday party (private event)

 

To make a booking for any scheduled event, simply send an email to gerald@joburgplaces.com or a whatsapp to 082 894 5216. We will respond with a confirmation letter and payment details.